RIP Socrates

Sócrates Brasileiro Sampaio de Souza Vieira de Oliveira, the man that shaped my football game forever.

I owe him a lot and always spoke about his genius and credited him for my vision as a playmaker.

Sadly Carlo was right. I should have taken time out to meet the legend in person while in Brasil in 2002 and 2004. But was so focused on the business of football I thought after when I have time I would do such things.

Rest in peace “Socrates”.

Read great blog article here http://globalspin.blogs.time.com/2011/12/05/so-long-socrates-the-da-vinci-of-brazilian-soccer/

One thought on “RIP Socrates

Leave a Reply

